Clarion Makes Final Payment On Storm Sewer Project

Newly elected/re-elected members of the Clarion City Council: Mayor Mike Nail, Barb Mussman, Duane Asbe, and Dave Maxheimer.

The Clarion City Council braved negative degree temperatures to come together for the first meeting of the year. Mayor Mike Nail welcomed council members Steve Evans, Lindsay German, Duane Asbe, Barb Mussman, and Dave Maxheimer to the new term and announced committee appointments.           

     On both the Finance Committee and Recreation Committee will be Asbe and Mussman. Maxheimer and Asbe will serve on the Municipal Enterprise Committee. German and Evans will serve on the Library and Airport Committee, Public Safety Committee, and Streets and Utilities Committee.

     Duane Asbe will serve as Mayor Pro Tem.

     Tom Madden of Yaggy Colby was present at the meeting to explain the details behind a change order for the storm sewer improvement project.

Read the full article in the Jan. 8 edition of the WCM.