Obituaries

05/24/2016 - 4:01pm

Betty Swanson, 86, of Clarion and Dows, died on Tuesday May 3, 2016, at the Rehabilitation Center of Clarion. Funeral services were held at 10 a.m. on Saturday May 7, at the United Methodist Church in Dows. with Pastor Shawn Hill officiating. Burial will take place in the Graceland cemetery near Rowan. A visitation was held from 5-7 p.m. on Friday May 6, at the United Methodist Church in Dows...

02/23/2016 - 2:34pm
David Hanover of Iowa Falls, Iowa passed away Sunday, February 14, 2016 at the Mercy of North Iowa Hospice Center in Mason City, Iowa. Funeral services for David Hanover are pending at this time. The Linn's Funeral Home in Iowa Falls is helping the family with arrangements. Please check back later for more information.
02/17/2016 - 12:51pm
Betty E. (Carpenter) Hill of Urbana, Illinois passed away peacefully at home on February 9, 2016.                 Funeral services will be held at 1:00 P.M. on Thursday, February 18, 2016 at First Presbyterian Church, 602 W. Green St., Urbana.  A private graveside...
02/17/2016 - 12:51pm
    Opal A. Snyder, 97, of Dows died on Friday, February 12, 2016, at the Rehabilitation Center of Hampton.     Funeral services were held at 11 a.m. on Monday February 15, at the United Methodist Church in Dows with Pastor Shawn Hill officiating. Burial was in the Fairview Cemetery in Dows.     ...
01/27/2016 - 11:43am
Phyllis M. Clopton, 95, of Mason City and formerly of Clarion, passed away Thursday, January 21, 2016 at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit in Mason City. Funeral services for Phyllis Clopton were held at 1:30 p.m. on Monday, January 25, 2016 at the Clarion Church of Christ, 420 North Main Street in Clarion, with Pastor Warren Curry...
01/27/2016 - 11:42am
Myron “Junior” Hill, 88, of Clarion passed away Saturday, January 23, 2016 at the Clarion Wellness and Rehabilitation Center in Clarion. A Celebration of Life service for Myron Hill will be held on Saturday, January 30, 2016 at 1:00 PM at First United Methodist Church, 201 3rd Avenue North East in Clarion, with Reverend Mike Gudka...
Syndicate content