Obituaries

09/19/2014 - 10:01pm

                Lucile Duitscher, 92, of Ames, passed away September 13, 2014, at Mary Greeley Israel Family Hospice House, surrounded by her family.  The family will receive friends from 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. on Friday, September 19 at Adams Funeral Home in Ames and also 9:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. prior to a Memorial Service at 11:00 a.m. on...

06/30/2014 - 11:45am
     Maxine B. Weir, age 88, of Dows passed away Tuesday June 17, 2014 at the Clarion Wellness and Rehab Center.         Funeral services for Maxine B. Weir will be held at 10:30 A.M. Saturday June 21, 204 at the First Lutheran Church in Dows. Burial will take place in the Fairview Cemetery in Dows...
06/30/2014 - 11:45am
     Roman G. Johnson, age 90, formerly of Alexander, passed away Friday June 27, 2014 at the Rehabilitation Center of Hampton.      Funeral services for Roman G. Johnson will be held at 10:30 A.M. Tuesday July 1, 2014 at the First Reformed Church in Alexander. Pastor Phil Arnold will officiate. Burial will...
06/24/2014 - 9:11am
     Scarlett Rose Dickerson, 13 day old infant daughter of Ashley Dickerson and Rebecca (Hickman) Warland passed away Friday, June 20, 2014 at the Mercy Medical Center in Des Moines.        Funeral services for Scarlett Dickerson will be held at 10:30 A.M. Friday, June 27, 2014 at the First Lutheran...
06/12/2014 - 10:19am
Rosella M. (Hillmer) Gramstad, 87, of Clarion passed away Tuesday, June 10, 2014 at the Clarion Wellness and Rehabilitation Center.   Funeral services for Rosella Gramstad will be held on Monday, June 16, 2014 at 10:30 AM at the First Lutheran Church in Clarion with Pastor Daniel Hart officiating.  Burial will be at Evergreen...
06/10/2014 - 4:21pm
                Verna Headrick, age 84, of Sioux Falls, died Friday, June 6, 2014, at Avera Prince of Peace Nursing Home. The family greeted friends from 1:00-4:00 p.m., Sunday, June 8, at Miller Funeral Home, 13th and Main Avenue. Funeral services were 10:30 am Monday, June 9, at First Lutheran Church,...
Syndicate content