Obituaries

12/13/2018 - 10:31am

Ritta Marie Kurth, age, 89, of Ackley, Iowa passed away December 11, 2018
at the Hansen Family Hospital in Iowa Falls. Funeral services for Ritta
Kurth will be held at 12:00 noon on Saturday, December 15, 2018 at the
Linn’s Funeral Home Chapel in Ackley, 903 Cerro Gordo St.; Ackley, Iowa
50601. Visitation will be held from 10:45 until 11:45 am Saturday,...

10/15/2018 - 1:49pm
  Richard Jerry Hinton passed away quietly in his sleep on October 14, 2018, at Clarion Wellness and Rehabilitation Center in Clarion, Iowa. The family will receive friends and relatives on Friday, October 19, from 5:00 – 7:00 PM at Holmes Baptist Church, Holmes, Iowa. The funeral service will be 2:00 PM on Saturday, October 20, at...
10/12/2018 - 9:56am
Sandra Schipull, 76, of Goldfield passed away Tuesday, October 9, 2018 at her home in Goldfield. Memorial services for Sandy Schipull will be held at 3:00 PM on Monday, October 15, 2018 at the Goldfield United Methodist Church, 121 West Chestnut in Goldfield, with Pastor Lynn Gardner officiating. Burial will take place at Glenwood Cemetery in...
10/11/2018 - 12:00pm
Scott McMorris, 70, of Pleasant Hill died Sunday, October 7, 2018 at Iowa Lutheran Hospital.  Visitation will be from 5 to 7 p.m. Friday, October 12 at Iles Grandview Park Funeral Home, Des Moines.  Funeral services will be 11 am Saturday, October 13 at the funeral home followed by burial at Oakwood Cemetery, Pleasant Hill. 
10/04/2018 - 1:53pm
A funeral service for Anne Nelson, 78, of Renwick was held at 10:30 AM on Thursday, October 4, 2018 at the United Methodist Church, Renwick. Visitation was held from 5 to 7 PM on Wednesday, October 3, 2018 at the United Methodist Church, Renwick. Online condolences may be left at www.oakcrestfuneralservices.com
10/03/2018 - 10:10am
Lorna Jeanne Keeling, 67, passed away from a cardiac arrest on September 28, 2018, at Mercy Hospital in Des Moines. Lorna was born October 23, 1950, in Algona, Iowa to David and Marilyn (Ek) May. She received a 2-year degree in business accounting.   A memorial service will be on Tuesday, October 2, 2018, 2:00pm, Dunn’s Chapel, 2121...
Syndicate content