Obituaries

01/10/2017 - 10:41am
Levetta Tillman, 90, of Clarion, passed away Saturday, January 7, 2017 at the Clarion Wellness and Rehabilitation Center in Clarion. Funeral services for Levetta Tillman will be held at 10:30 a.m. on Thursday, January 12, 2017, at the Clarion Church of Christ, 420 North Main Street in Clarion, with Pastor Warren Curry officiating. Visitation will be held Wednesday,...
12/15/2016 - 10:08am
Donald E. Patterson, 86, of Cedar Falls, died Tuesday, December 6, 2016, at the Western Home Communities Elizabeth Martin Health Center in Cedar Falls. Services were Friday, December 9, 2016, at Hudson United Methodist Church in Hudson, Iowa, with burial at Evergreen Cemetery in Clarion, Iowa.  Military honors were conducted by...
12/15/2016 - 10:07am
Vesta Mae Anderson passed away Thursday, December 8, 2016 at Hancock County Memorial Hospital, Britt. She was 91. A funeral service was held at 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, December 13, 2016, at the Renwick United Methodist Church.  Visitation was from 5 to 7 p.m. on Monday, December 12, 2016, at Oakcrest Funeral Services, Renwick.  Graveside...
12/14/2016 - 10:49am
Doyce Pringnitz, 64, of Kanawha passed away on Saturday, December 10, 2016 at St. Mary’s Hospital in Rochester, Minnesota. Funeral services for Doyce Pringnitz will be held on Friday, December 16, 2016 at 10:30 a.m. at Kanawha United Methodist Church, 402 North Main Street in Kanawha, with Pastor Mark Heath officiating. Burial will be at...
12/07/2016 - 11:14am
Wilbur F. Schroeder of Dows, age 91,  passed away Monday, November 28, 2016 at the Rehabilitation Center of Belmond in Belmond. Funeral service for Wilbur F. Schroeder was at 10:30 a.m. Friday, December 2, 2016 at the First Lutheran Church in Dows. Pastor Grant Woodley officiated. Burial took place in Vernon Lutheran Cemetery. Visitation for...
12/06/2016 - 3:37pm
George Thomas Tjarks, 78, of Iowa Falls, Iowa passed away Sunday, December 4, 2016 at his home in Iowa Falls. Funeral services for George Thomas Tjarks will be held 10:30 a.m., Friday, December 9, 2016 at the Linn’s Funeral Home Chapel; 1521 Washington Ave; Iowa Falls, Iowa, 50126. Visitation will be 5 to 7 p.m. ...
Syndicate content