Obituaries

10/13/2014 - 11:14am

     Carol L. Okland, age 82, of Waterloo, formerly of Dows passed away Thursday October 9, 2014 at the Country View Nursing Home in Waterloo.

     Funeral services for Carol L. Oakland will be held at 1:30 P.M. Monday October 13, 2014 at the First Lutheran Church in Dows. Pastor Ron Nelson will officiate. Burial will take place in the Fairview Cemetery...

08/17/2014 - 11:28pm
Virgil L. Lemke, age 91, of Dows, passed away Sunday August 10, 2014, at Franklin General Hospital in Hampton.        Funeral services for Virgil L. Lemke will be held at 11:00 A.M. Tuesday, March 19, 2014 at the Morgan United Methodist Church east of Dows. Rev. Fred Frye will officiate. Burial will take place in the...
08/15/2014 - 4:18pm
Jean Wilson, 81, of Clarion passed away Tuesday, August 12, 2014 under hospice care at the Iowa Specialty Hospital in Clarion.   Funeral services for Jean Wilson will be held on Saturday, August 16, 2014 at 10:30 AM at First United Methodist Church, 201 3rd Avenue North East in Clarion with Pastor Don Morrison officiating. Burial will...
08/15/2014 - 4:17pm
Dale Charles Dougherty, 93, of Clarion, passed away Sunday, August 3, 2014 at Israel Family Hospice House in Ames.   Memorial services for Dale Dougherty will be held on Saturday, August 23, 2014 at 10:30 AM at the United Presbyterian Church, 219 1st Street North West in Clarion with Pastor Bill Kem officiating.  Burial will take...
08/07/2014 - 2:22pm
Gaylen Duane Kuperus, 77, of Clarion passed away Wednesday, August 6, 2014 at Iowa Specialty Hospital in Clarion.  He was born in Parkersburg, Iowa May 14, 1937, the son of Sam and Marie Kuperus.   A Celebration of Life for Gaylen Kuperus will be held on Monday, August 11, 2014 at 11:00 AM at the United Church of Christ...
08/07/2014 - 1:38pm
  Muriel J. Clutter, 88, of Clarion passed away Tuesday, August 5, 2014 at the Iowa Specialty Hospital in Clarion, Iowa.   Funeral services for Muriel Clutter will be held on Friday, August 8, 2014 at 10:30 AM at First United Methodist Church, 201 3rd Avenue North East in Clarion with Pastor Don Morrison officiating. Burial will...
Syndicate content