Obituaries

04/26/2016 - 11:50am
Bernard Scheppler, 87, of Clarion passed away Monday, April 25, 2016 at the Clarion Wellness and Rehabilitation Center in Clarion. Funeral services for Bernard Scheppler will be held on ...
04/06/2016 - 12:36pm
     Earnest M. Peters, Jr. age 81, of Jefferson City, Missouri and formerly of Dows, passed away March 24, 2016 at his home in Jefferson City.      Graveside memorial services for Earnest M. Peteres Jr. will be held at 10:00 A.M. Friday April 8, 2016 at the Fairview Cemetery in Dows. Pastor Bill Kem will officiate....
04/06/2016 - 12:35pm
Dwight Reiland, 68, of Clarion passed away Monday, March 28, 2016 at his home in rural Clarion. A Mass of Christian Burial for Dwight Reiland will be held at 2:30 PM on Friday, April 1, 2016 at St. John’s Catholic Church, 608 2nd Avenue Northeast in Clarion, with Reverend Jerry Blake officiating. Burial will be held at St. John’s...
04/06/2016 - 12:34pm
Kathryn Kay Bowden, 72, of Mitchellville died Saturday, March 26, 2016 at Mitchell Village Care Center. Graveside services will be 2 p.m. Tuesday, March 29 at the Mitchellville Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to the family. Online condolences are welcome at www.IlesCares.com
03/30/2016 - 12:33pm
Robert John Hocraffer, 84, of Clarion passed away peacefully after a brief battle with pancreatic cancer surrounded by family and friends on Easter Sunday, March 27, 2016 at the Paula J. Baber Hospice House in Fort Dodge, Iowa. Funeral services will be held on Saturday, April 2, 2016 at 10:30 AM at St. John’s Catholic Church, 608 2nd Avenue...
03/30/2016 - 12:32pm
Merrill Donald Vansice, JR, 62 of Alden, Iowa passed away Monday, March 21, 2016 at the Hansen Family Hospital in Iowa Falls, Iowa. Memorial services for Merrill Vansice will be 2:00 pm, Thursday, March 31, 2016 at the Iowa Veteran’s Cemetery Chapel in Van Meter, Iowa. Burial will follow, also at the Iowa Veteran’s Cemetery. Online...
Syndicate content